







Department of Fundamentals of Production Engineering at LUT

in cooperation with

the Department of Civil and Industrial Engineering of the University of Pisa

&

LUT Doctoral School

announce a joint event of

3rd Workshop on Experimental and Computational Mechanics (WECM'24)

and

PhD students Forum (PhDsF24)

held on

May 27-28, 2024

The two workshops have in target meeting an increasing demand for a scientific forum of PhD students and researchers in the field of different sciences and disciplines. The event will take place at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering of Lublin University of Technology (LUT) in Lublin, Poland, on May 27–28, 2024. The programme of the event includes invited lectures of experienced researchers, as well as original presentations given by PhD students. Any interesting topics within mechanical engineering domain, as well as interdisciplinary studies, are welcome.

Participation in the workshops is free of charge, as they are an introductory event to the 10th MSN International Scientific Symposium held on May 26-29 (fee: 1900 PLN, see msn2024.pollub.pl).

Registration to the workshops

https://forms.office.com/e/utfHAr1CTd?origin=lprLink

Chairmen

Prof. Sylwester Samborski, Lublin University of Technology, Poland Prof. Rafał Rusinek, Lublin University of Technology, Poland Prof. Paolo S. Valvo, University of Pisa, Italy

Co-chairmen

Prof. Daniele Fanteria, University of Pisa, Italy – WECM'24 co-chairman
Dr. Jakub Rzeczkowski, Lublin University of Technology, Poland – WECM'24 co-chairman
MSc Eng. Damian Kostyła, Lublin University of Technology, Poland – PhDsF24 co-chairman



Scientific Committee:

Prof. Francesco Aymerich, University of Cagliari, Italy

Prof. Maryam Abedi, University of Mazandaran, Iran

Prof. Rafat Al Afif, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Austria

Prof. Danuta Barnat-Hunek, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Riccardo Barsotti, University of Pisa, Italy

Prof. Stefano Bennati, University of Pisa, Italy

Prof. Jarosław Bieniaś, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Siniša Bikić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

Prof. Simone Camarri, University of Pisa, Italy

Prof. Anita Catapano, Institut National Polytechnique de Bordeaux, France

Prof. Małgorzata Charytanowicz, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Hubert Dębski, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Daniele Fanteria, University of Pisa, Italy

Prof. Marcin Gąsior, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Flavio Giannetti, University of Salerno, Italy

Prof. Gilbert Rainer Gillich, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania

Prof. Ramazan-Ali Jafari-Talookolaei, Babol Noshirvani University of Technology, Iran

Prof. Serhii Kharchenko, Poltava State Agricultural University, Ukraine

Prof. Tomasz N. Kołtunowicz, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Luigi Lazzeri, University of Pisa, Italy

Prof. Marco Montemurro, Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Arts et Métiers, Bordeaux, France

Prof. Marcelo F. de Moura, University of Porto, Portugal

Prof. Marco Paggi, IMT School for Advanced Studies, Italy

Prof. Roberto Paroni, University of Pisa, Italy

Prof. Natalia Przesmycka, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Luciano Rosati, University of Naples "Federico II", Italy

Prof. Rafał Rusinek, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Tomasz Sadowski, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Maria Vittoria Salvetti, University of Pisa, Italy

Prof. Sylwester Samborski, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Ciro Santus, University of Pisa, Italy

Prof. Zbigniew Suchorab, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Prof. Jerzy Warmiński, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Organizing Committee:

Dr. Mariusz Kłonica, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Dr. Jakub Skoczylas, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Dr. Farida Kharchenko, Sumy National Agrarian University, Ukraine

Dr. Panayiotis Tsokanas, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

MSc. Eng. Paolo Fisicaro, University of Pisa, Italy

MSc. Eng. Izabela Korzec-Strzałka, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

MSc. Eng. Jakub Paśnik, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

MSc. Eng. Aleksander Czajka, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

MSc. Eng. Rayane El Mohtadi, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

MSc. Eng. Alicja Zielonka, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

MSc. Eng. Edyta Wojtaś, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

MSc. Eng. Piotr Gałaszkiewicz, Lublin University of Technology, Poland

Preliminary Program

	Monday - May 27 Faculty of Mechanical Eng.	Tuesday - May 28 Faculty of Mechanical Eng.
9:00-10:00	Registration	Session 4 Mechanical Engineering
10:00-10:30	Opening Ceremony	6x15 min.
10:30-11:00	Invited Lecture 1	Coffee Break
	Session 1	Session 5
11:00-12:30	Mechanical Engineering	Interdisciplinary
	6x15 min.	6x15 min.
40.00.40.00		Closing Ceremony
12:30-13:30	Lunch	
13:30-14:00	Invited Lecture 2	
	Session 2	
14:00-15:30	Interdisciplinary	
	6x15 min.	
15:30-16:00	Coffee Break	(Incentive to join MSN)
16:00-16:30	Invited Lecture 3	(
	Session 3	
16:30-18:00	Mechanical Engineering	
	6x15 min.	
18:00-19:00	Poster Session (interdisciplinary)	